Daily Tech News, Interviews, Reviews and Updates

Jio achieved a milestone by rolling out 5G service in 50 cities across 17 states and union territory

Jio and Airtel are rigorously working day in and day out to expand their 5G service all across India. And in the midst of all this Jio has achieved a milestone by announcing the rollout of True 5G services in 50 cities across 17 states and union territories. This milestone is achieved on 24th Jan 2023 and Jio has now become the first and only operator to launch 5G services in most of these cities. Now users in 184 cities all across India can take advantage of the 5G service by Jio.

“This is by far one of the largest rollouts of 5G services, not just in India, but anywhere in the world. We have stepped up the speed and intensity of True 5G rollout across the nation because we want every Jio user to enjoy the transformational benefits of Jio True 5G technology in the new year 2023. The entire nation will be able to enjoy and benefit from Jio True 5G services by December 2023,” said a Jio spokesperson commenting on the occasion.

Here is the list of cities

  1. Chittoor (Andhra Pradesh)
  2. Kadapa (Andhra Pradesh)
  3. Narasaraopet (Andhra Pradesh)
  4. Ongole (Andhra Pradesh)
  5. Rajamahendravaram (Andhra Pradesh)
  6. Srikakulam (Andhra Pradesh)
  7. Vizianagaram (Andhra Pradesh)
  8. Nagaon (Assam)
  9. Bilaspur (Chhattisgarh)
  10. Korba (Chhattisgarh)
  11. Rajnandgaon (Chhattisgarh)
  12. Panaji (Goa)
  13. Ambala (Haryana)
  14. Bahadurgarh (Haryana)
  15. Hisar (Haryana)
  16. Karnal (Haryana)
  17. Panipat (Haryana)
  18. Rohtak (Haryana)
  19. Sirsa (Haryana)
  20. Sonipat (Haryana)
  21. Dhanbad (Jharkhand)
  22. Bagalkote (Karnataka)
  23. Chikkamagaluru (Karnataka)
  24. Hassan (Karnataka)
  25. Mandya (Karnataka)
  26. Tumakuru (Karnataka)
  27. Alappuzha (Kerala)
  28. Kolhapur (Maharashtra)
  29. Nanded-Waghala (Maharashtra)
  30. Sangli (Maharashtra)
  31. Balasore (Odisha)
  32. Baripada (Odisha)
  33. Bhadrak (Odisha)
  34. Jharsuguda (Odisha)
  35. Puri (Odisha)
  36. Sambalpur (Odisha)
  37. Puducherry (Puducherry)
  38. Amritsar (Punjab)
  39. Bikaner (Rajasthan)
  40. Kota (Rajasthan)
  41. Dharmapuri (Tamil Nadu)
  42. Erode (Tamil Nadu)
  43. Thoothukudi (Tamil Nadu)
  44. Nalgonda (Telangana)
  45. Jhansi (Uttar Pradesh)
  46. Aligarh (Uttar Pradesh)
  47. Moradabad (Uttar Pradesh)
  48. Saharanpur (Uttar Pradesh)
  49. Asansol (West Bengal)
  50. Durgapur (West Bengal)


Readers like you help support The Tech Outlook. When you make a purchase using links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. We cannot guarantee the Product information shown is 100% accurate and we advise you to check the product listing on the original manufacturer website. Thetechoutlook is not responsible for price changes carried out by retailers. The discounted price or deal mentioned in this item was available at the time of writing and may be subject to time restrictions and/or limited unit availability. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates Read More
You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More