Daily Tech News, Interviews, Reviews and Updates

Jhulan Goswami in the ICC ODI Team of decade and ODI Team of 2019

The team of the Women’s ODI team of the decade and team has been announced and the team looks like a complete mix of players from all over the globe. The Aussie team has the highest contribution with three players included. However, players from Sri Lanka, Pakistan and Bangladesh were not included in the team, India, South Africa and West Indies had two names and one each for England and New Zealand. Meg Lanning is the captain who is also the Australian team captain.

Lets have a look at the team of the ICC Women’s ODI Team of the Decade:

Alyssa Healy (Australia)

Suzie Bates (New Zealand)

Mithali Raj (India)

Meg Lanning (Australia)

Stafanie Taylor (West Indies)

Sarah Taylor (England)

Ellyse Perry (Australia)

Dane Van Niekerk (South Africa)

Marizanne Kapp (South Africa)

Jhulan Goswami (India)

Anisa Mohammed (West Indies)

However, it was a double win for Indian pacer Jhulan Goswami as she not only was included in the ICC Women’s ODI team but also in the ODI team of 2019.

“Grateful to be named in the @ICC women’s ODI team of the decade and ODI team of 2019. Thank you for the honor.” read her Twitter post


Readers like you help support The Tech Outlook. When you make a purchase using links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. We cannot guarantee the Product information shown is 100% accurate and we advise you to check the product listing on the original manufacturer website. Thetechoutlook is not responsible for price changes carried out by retailers. The discounted price or deal mentioned in this item was available at the time of writing and may be subject to time restrictions and/or limited unit availability. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates Read More
You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More