Who is Biplab Kumar Deb? Know everything about him!

Biplab Kumar Deb, Tripura’s Chief Minister on Saturday declared that he was resigning from his post. Consequently, by reaching the Raj Bhawan he gave his resignation to the Governor Satyadeo Narain Arya.

Now, a new Chief Minister will be appointed soon. Accordingly, the BJP legislature party will meet at 5 PM today to elect new their Chief Minister. Chief Minister’s resignation from the post came a year after the state Assembly polls. However, Tripura Chief Minister has now presented his resignation to the Governor SN Arya.

Till now, no one knows why he resigned from his post. This news was a surprise to the whole nation. But obviously, he had some discussions, consequently with the party’s central leadership. It is assumed that the party may have some plans and are confident that it will be good for the party.

However, the state of Tripura has elections held early next year. Currently, Union Minister Bhupender Yadav and BJP National General Secretary Vinod Tawde are in Tripura as the central observers. The new Chief Minister, who will replace Biplab Kumar Deb will be declared this evening.